Best Paper Award

This award is sponsored by:

Pengye Wang

The Best Paper Award honours the best paper of the conference. The award ceremony and speech will be part of the PCIM Asia Conference.

The Winners in 2022 is:

Pengye Wang, Zicheng Liu, Haiyang Fang, Jiang Dong, Ronghai Qu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Title: Rotor Eccentricity Vibration Suppression Strategy for Multi-module Synchronous Motors

Short biography
Pengye Wang was born in Shandong, China, in 1996. He received the B.S. degree from the China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT), Jiangsu, China, in 2019. He is currently working toward the M.S. degree with the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Huazhong University of Science and Technology (HUST), Wuhan, China. 
His research interests include inverter topology and multiphase motor control systems.

Summary of the paper
This paper proposes an eccentricity vibration suppression strategy for multi-module synchronous motors by compensating the eccentricity unbalanced magnetic pull (UMP). The analytical expressions of the UMP and the optimal compensation currents under eccentricity conditions are deducted. Simulation verification is implemented on a low electromagnetic coupling four-module three-phase motor, and the results indicate that with the injection of the compensation currents, the eccentricity UMP can almost be suppressed to zero.

Winner in 2021
Lars Knoll, Hitachi ABB Power Grids, Switzerland

Winner in 2020
Gaoqiang Deng, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Winner in 2019
Hao Wang, Power Integrations, China

Winner in 2018
Ming Wang, Delta Electronics, China

Winner in 2017
Puqi Ning, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Winner in 2016
Sven Matthias, ABB, Switzerland

Winner in 2015
Keijchi Higuchi, Fuji Electric, Japan

Winner in 2014
Gaolin Wang,Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Winner in 2013
Olivier Garcia, CT-Concept Technologie AG, Swizerland

Winner in 2012
Davide Chiola, Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Austria

Winner in 2011
Xing Zhang, Hefei University of Technology, China

Winner in 2010
Owen Jiang, Texas Instruments, China

Winner in 2009
Li Yongdong, Tsinghua University, China