PCIM23 KV 1373x733

Best Paper Award

This award is sponsored by:


The Best Paper Award honours the best paper of the conference. The award ceremony and speech will be part of the PCIM Asia Conference.

The Winners in 2023 is:

Owen Song, Infineon Semiconductors Company Ltd., China
Ralf Seimieniec, Simone Mazzer, Cesar Braz, Gerhard Noebauer, Michael Hutzler, David Laforet, Elias Pree, Alessandro Ferrara, Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Austria

Title: More than an Evolution: a New Power MOSFET Technology for Higher Efficiency of Power Supplies

Summary of the paper:
This work introduces our latest trench MOSFET technology released to the market. Based on the advantages of a revolutionary new cell design combined with the benefits of an advanced manufacturing technology, the new device technology family combines the benefits of low conduction losses and superior switching performances with an extended SOA and good ruggedness. These features make the devices an ideal fit especially for high switching frequency applications, supporting the trend towards significantly higher efficiency while enabling designs for higher power densities and cost effectiveness. The efficiency is studied in different applications.

Winner in 2022
Pengye Wang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Winner in 2021
Lars Knoll, Hitachi ABB Power Grids, Switzerland

Winner in 2020
Gaoqiang Deng, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Winner in 2019
Hao Wang, Power Integrations, China

Winner in 2018
Ming Wang, Delta Electronics, China

Winner in 2017
Puqi Ning, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Winner in 2016
Sven Matthias, ABB, Switzerland

Winner in 2015
Keijchi Higuchi, Fuji Electric, Japan

Winner in 2014
Gaolin Wang, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Winner in 2013
Olivier Garcia, CT-Concept Technologie AG, Swizerland

Winner in 2012
Davide Chiola, Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Austria

Winner in 2011
Xing Zhang, Hefei University of Technology, China

Winner in 2010
Owen Jiang, Texas Instruments, China

Winner in 2009
Li Yongdong, Tsinghua University, China